Students today can easily get access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

As technology has improved through the years, the internet is an important part of many people ’s lives today. As a result, there is great access to information that is based on the internet, and students can find out about them online. Although I believe that finding information online makes it easier for students, I don’t think it can replace libraries. It would be hard for me to believe if someone said that there will come a day when there is no use for libraries and that the internet took over it completely. Because first of all, libraries are not just about reading through books or borrowing them to find information about a specific subject; it is also a place where people go in order to get detached from the outside world and focus on a book they want to read severely. I would call that a comfort zone for many people. Also, many students go to libraries as a place where they can concentrate on what they are studying. For instance, when I was studying at university, I found a high majority of my classmates in the library because they wanted to study well for exams. That is something that can not be replaced by the internet. Secondly, the internet provides people with a lot of information, but it sometimes contains false information which can not be trustable. In order to choose the correct resources, students must search for scholars’ books and ideas online, which may not be a complete version of the book but only a summary. And also, scientific books and information that are needed for students have high prices most of the time and they have to pay to get access to them. While reading books and finding them in libraries are usually free or may cost a very low entry fee. In conclusion, the online information on the internet and the books collected in libraries are two separate things that can not be replaced by each other. Although the fast pace of reaching data online makes students ’ jobs easier, it can not be an alternative to the comforting environment and the feelings of touching, smelling, and reading paper books bring to people, especially students. And, the costs of reading books or borrowing them from libraries are more reasonable.