Some people opine that cinema will eventually lose its appeal to mass people and very few people will go to cinema halls. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this modern world, more and more people would like to watch movies on their own smartphones and laptop with the help of online platforms such as Netflix and Amazon Prime so some groups of thinkers believe that in the future cinemas will lose their impression on people who watch movies in the theatre. I strongly agree with this statement and I will explain my views in a further essay. To begin with, nowadays everyone has their own busy schedule so no one has enough time to watch a movie in the cinema so that people think that they will see this film on the OTT platform on their smartphone rather than going out for a movie. One research conducted by The Times of India found as compared to 2012 now only 20% of people who like to watch films in the cinema has decreased by more than 50%. In addition, it is also the fact that the cost of theatres is too high and also projection that it will hike in future so middle and lower class people can not prefer to go out for a movie quite frequently. The online see films only a time in a quarter. Moreover, newly released movies can be available online within a short time period so people are waiting for that rather than spending more amount on theatres. In conclusion, the number of people will decrease in future who would to like watch a film in cinemas is due to not only having a time limit but also having an issue with money.