In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so? Do you agree or disagree?

In the past neighbours formed an important part of people's social life and they helped them when they had problems. Nowadays, society often does not even know their neighbours and in,consequence they live much more isolated lives. I completely disagree with this opinion for several reasons explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, people should maintain a good relations with neighbours for support and help in different situations. In our life, every person has force majeure occasions where urgently need the help of people who live near their accommodation. For instance, look after the children when you are late from work or water the plants when you are planning the vacation and leave the city, in that situation neighbours come to the rescue. As the result, you can always rely on people who trust. Secondly, people can find people with common interests among their neighbours. For example, nations of megacities often feel the need to communicate, because in our time interests are limited by social media. At the same time, people who share your interests can live in the same house with you. You just need to get to know them better and find common topics. It may lead to big friendships and spending leisure time together. Finally, people who were born in the past century used to have good relationships with their neighbours and share good and sad situations with them. And in my own opinion, I hope that this tradition continues.