Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern,era smartphones become time-consuming devices for children. It is a harmful trend which rises remarkably and causes serious problems for children. I believe this is a bad situation for the children. Firstly spending hours on these electronic devices will lead to health issues, for,example a substantial percentage of children in various age groups are faced with obesity because they do not have any physical activities and they just play with their smartphones instead of playing traditional games with their peers. They also will misunderstand social skills as they do not learn how to interaction with other children in the real world. It is also a threat to the learning process, especially in primary school children because they are at the state of the learning road and they should try hard and concentrate on their practices but smartphones do not permit them to concentrate. Using smartphones with inappropriate gestures also makes problems in adolescence period and as a consequence their neck forms badly. Besides all the harms for the children, this cutting-edge technology has outstanding benefits for the young generation, parents could have access to their children's location all the time and absolutely they can learn a lot about numerous topics on the internet and even though some digital games could improve their creativity and innovation. In conclusion, parents should have a limitation on their children's usage and be careful about threats on the internet for the children and teaches them to how to protect themself against them. In the,end it is crucial to speak with the children and not struggle with them for less consumption and if they do not convince, speaking with a concealer could be a suitable option.