In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days, there are many people who are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the residents they live in for many reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will be explained my opinion on this topic that why they are interested and how they can research. One of the reasons is that people want to know how their house was built because they can assess the house's safety before planning to repair it. Another reason is checking some haunting stories that happened in their houses such as murder or ghost stories in order to plan to clean them or use them for another reason rather than for living. The ways that they can find the history could be by asking their parents for the information. In addition, they can be asking from the ex-owner or their neighbours. Apart from asking in a physical way, they can also create a post or blog on the internet to ask about some histories or stories about their resident. Moreover, they can also search the information on the internet which is rich in resources such as Wikipedia and government websites. To sum up, there are many people who are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the residence they live in because of assessing risk and checking something haunting. Therefore, they can be asking someone or search the internet themselves.