In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the past few decades, it became popular to graduate from foreign universities instead of local ones because of the new possibilities that let people get a variety of professions in other countries. This fact has many pros and cons that I am going to list further. To begin with, it is possible to get a unique experience, knowledge and understanding of different points of view by studying abroad. However, students might not have the same valuable aspects at home. This trend appears in a list of countries because of keeping education at a low level which makes it unreasonable to spend time on such programs. Furthermore, in some,places there are no specialities that student might want to study. For instance, there are still no game design studies in many institutes, although it became widespread. Therefore, students tend to find this speciality abroad as it might be crucial for them to get this degree. On the other hand, those who do their degree in other countries often stay and work there due to which their home can lose useful employees and educated citizens. For example, many scientists in Russia that could not develop their field there, move to Europe because institutions there give an opportunity to use better equipment or have a larger number of samples for their experiments. Additionally, this opportunity leads to a higher load of high-level universities in a short list of counties, while places with a lower level of education suffer from a lack of students. This can lead to a shortage of universities which can not give a compatible level of knowledge. To conclude, despite the fact that there are advantages in studying abroad because of the professional and personal development, there is a chance of people staying there which can lead to a shortage of educated workers in their home country.