It is argued that university student should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects? To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people often think that university learners should study multiple subjects instead of just focusing on specific subjects. I completely agree with this thought. This essay will outline my point of view with relevant examples. On the one hand, when learners put all their focus on the preferred areas of their interests then they seem to get good results because they chose after considering so many opportunities. For example, a scholar who wants to become a businessman. He will obviously study MBA that will master him in the business field. If we say the same person to study science then it will be a huge waste of time for him as he wants to select a business professional in the future. On the contrary, scholars must learn other subjects other than their favourite ones. This will level them in many ways as that student has several career options that others of course not have. If a student studies biology then either he becomes a doctor or a professor. He has limited options to make a choice. While if a learner has knowledge of other range of subjects then he has multiple choices to select his future job. Moreover, human interest changes from time to time, so if he masters other career options then he can change his career so easily if he wants instead of starting to study again. For instance, research states that 75% of doctors want to change their profession as they get bored with their jobs and want to try other fields. In conclusion, although putting attention to one particular subject is good but gaining knowledge about other fields is of no harm to students. They will become all-rounders if they have knowledge about other key areas of study.