More and more measures to improve the security in the urban areas have been introduced because of the increasing crime. Do the benefits of measures overweigh the drawbacks.

Nowadays, crimes are increasing on rapid speed as people or abducting from their surroundings. It is often argued that the government should install more and more security services which would help them to overcome crimes. In further paragraphs, I would be discussing about the benefit that public would receive and their drawbacks. To commence with, I believe that it is a good idea of the executive to take measures to improve security in urban areas as it would give various benefits to local inhabitants of that place. They would feel more secure to go out with their families and leaving their child to play outdoor games. Moreover every house should install camera, due to this, every person would be under observation and if anybody would do something wrong, consequently, they would be watched by it. for example the government should install cameras in local area of the town so that everybody would be under surveillance. Additionally, there are various drawbacks of this service as masses would feel that they are being seen by other people. Further more, the person needs would gets relaxed which can result in some kind of negligence. The population would not paying attention and keep their doors open at night. To illustrate, according to the survey conducted by The Times of India, it was found out that there are 75% of public who do not lock their doors at night because they think that cameras are being installed in the locality. To conclude, I am firmly convinced by the view that the authorities should take measures to reduce crime but people should not take that facility for granted and they should also become vigilant too.