Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that people shopping online shows an increasing trend nowadays. Some people believe that there are lots of benefits to purchasing products on the website. However, some argue that it has some drawbacks needing to be concerned. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative points and present my perspectives. One of the major benefits of buying merchandise online is that it is convenient and a faster method. This is because customers can only click the buttons on the websites; then, they will receive the products at home. Moreover, folk do not need to go to real shops. They can choose as many things as possible when they surf the internet. Therefore, this way would save the amount of time. Furthermore, another good point is that online shopping is cheaper than in stores. As a result, the sellers do not need to rent shops or stores, they can reduce some outcomes. Thus, merchandise, which is on the websites, could be less expensive than in the general stores. In spite of those advantages, there are some disadvantages as well. One of the drawbacks is that ordering stuff online has some percentage of the danger of being cheated. The customers can not check whether the things are real or not. For example, my friend bought a ticket for a singer on the internet. Nevertheless, when she went to the concert, she found out that it was a fake ticket. Hence, customers lose the chance to make sure of the products. To sum up, although shopping online might possibly be cheated, it is easier and more rapid. Therefore, I personally think that purchasing on the internet is more advantages than disadvantages.