Our personalities are predefined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that people's personalities are reclarified thanks to their DNA codes before they are born, meanwhile, neither effect which comes from outside can influence or alter this thing. Although, people's behaviour cannot change, I strongly believe that parents are the key factor in the development of character. On one hand, there is a belief about personality is influenced by our genes and cannot be altered as one is facing the public in every day and he/she understands how people are close to changing their personalities. For instance, in bilateral relations both sides strive to alter to another side, however, no one gets the results that one wants. Thus, people think characters of people are the results of DNA codes. On the other hand, the most significant element for determining the individuals’ personalities is how parents educate them because when a person is born, he is like a white paper. His parent's pencils define the how the paper will be at the end of the drawing. For example, a great many experts in this field highlight that education in the first ten years is a more decisive factor in people's traits. Moreover, in this case, Meltem Çelik, which is one of the famous pedagogues in Turkey, resembles parents to sculptors and children to sculpture. Therefore, parents have a big role in the improvement of a child's traits. In conclusion, whether personality is an inborn gift, or it can be affected by outside remains a controversial issue. I completely agree those individuals who are young ages (0-10) can be shaped by their parents.