Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live.

Our modern civilisation is the consequence of several human actions. While some communities believe that human activities are one of the primary causes of harm to our planet, others completely deny it. However, I am convinced that various human actions are being caused to proliferate the earth's deterioration rate. On the one hand, our planet is being destroyed by unfavourable human activities, which is the belief of a segment of society. Scientists are constantly working in various chemical factories that are being set up by people, and the garbage from those factories is dumped into rivers and canals along with methane gas that has been mixed with air. Similarly, advanced technology has led to various vehicles emitting poisonous gases.These gases have an impact on the ozone layer, which is hazardous to both humans and the climate. Consequently, the environment is a victim of the greenhouse effect, acid rain, likewise many such conditions that are detrimental to the globe and to future generations. A recent survey, for example, conducted by the University of Oxford unveiled that, at present, 20% of the earth's total surface is being degraded by constant human research in various technological fields. On the other hand, other sections of society proclaim that human interaction is making this world a better place to reside in, and development in the agricultural sector is one of them. Scientists are constantly analysing this section to develop the proliferation ratio of harvests. According to current data, many farmed fields are being fertilised using advanced technology to produce crops that can fulfil the population's needs while benefiting the surroundings by creating oxygen simultaneously. Meanwhile, many industries are trying to recycle items such as plastic since they are harmful to the environment, take a long time to integrate with the soil, and as a consequence, can have a negative impact on the ground. For example, Japan is one of the forerunner countries whose community took a massive step in banning plastics and using pollution-free substances instead of these. In conclusion, while the public may vary in their opinions, I firmly believe that many human activities degrade the environment to advance human domination on earth.