Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that having sport as a subject is not appropriate for schools in terms of time and resources, whereas the opponents of this idea take the view that this subject plays a pivotal role in the teaching process. Although the former concept can be true in some conditions as not all students have an interest in sports,and they prioritise the importance of other core lessons, and not all schools can afford to supply the whole pupils with quality facilities, I would argue that sport has crucial effects on students ' physical development and releasing their stress. On the one hand, some say that the sport subject is a waste of time and resources. They think that not all children in schools have a thirst for doing sports, and also it is a tough thing to provide all of them with enough quality facilities due to economic restrictions. Additionally, they consider that time and funds should be allocated to core subjects such as maths, chemistry, and biology. For example, in my school there are some sports facilities to work with, however, not all students use them. In contrast, the number of labs and biological objects is extremely limited. On the other hand, opponents of this idea say that sport as a subject is so essential in pupils' academic life. They believe that children in educational institutions can stay healthy by doing sports, and in this way, they can witness an increase in their physical abilities. Moreover, only attending the same lesson over and over again and doing only written tasks can have detrimental effects on students ' mental well-being. However, taking part in sports lessons can release their stress and enjoy together with their mates. For instance, in one city situated in Japan, a survey was conducted among students attending sports classes. As a result of this survey, compared with other students participating in only core lessons, the former pupils had a less stressful and hectic life due to the value of sport. To sum up, while some argue that sports lessons are not necessary in educational establishments because of the importance of other subjects, financial constraints and considering all students ' interests, opponents of this view, including me, believe that sport is a must in schools due to improvement of physical abilities and avoiding stress.