The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges up on one's privacy. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Social media is a breakthrough for all of humanity which makes it favourable among younglings, so they always try to promote this to connect with people from around the globe, although there are some higher-ups that say sites like this can interfere with one's own matters. This essay will discuss both views on whether social media is a friend or a foe. There are two main factors why people support social media. First is communication, while a family member, friend or loved one is far away from you, the ability to communicate will remain so that person could keep in touch. Moreover one can learn about many communities' cultures. For,example Many people nowadays have a lot of knowledge about many places even if they have never been to these locations before. And that's what makes it interesting about social media the ability to communicate with friends and to learn the folklore of other societies. However there is a downside which is the lack of privacy, person can have. Influencers invented this trend that posting every little detail about your life is an open thing to do, which can lead people to be victims of a lot of bad actions on many platforms for instance cyberbullying therefore privacy can never be seen in social media. To conclude, in my,opinion social media is still one of the best human inventions and I support it even if there are some questionable acts in it, if we cooperate together we can solve these problems and make social media a better place.