International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local  inhabitants ant the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is irrefutable to deny the advantages caused by international tourism in many sections of the world. However, it is considered by people that it has repercussions on local folks and the environment. In my opinion, international tourism has more benefits than demerits which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. There are various reasons behind the merits of international tourism. To begin with, the tourism sector is one of the key contributors to the nation's economy. It caters the international audiences and this will lead to incremental usage of airlines and hospitality industries. For example, this year Qatar is hosting FIFA, which brings an immense crowd from various countries to Qatar and this helps the various businesses of the state such as transportation, hotels and restaurants. On top of it, tourists use local products which enhances the sale of traders and their products can get global exposure. There are people who believed that international tourism has negative impacts and have their reasons. Firstly, tourists are not aware of the law of land and they could break the law of the nation. Secondly, youngsters attract towards foreign cultures which could hamper traditional values. Finally, a majority of tourists are living in five-star hotels hence, local industries could not be benefitted from international tourism. To conclude, I strongly believe that international tourism is helping to reduce unemployment in several countries. However, with the intervention of the government, we can control the movements of tourists and reduce the number of crimes.