In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new is some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, it is a common practice for businesses to promote their products by using different ways of adverts. Some of them improve the branding while others improve the taste and let their customers know about them. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons for it and elaborate on why these ads have a negative effect on development. On the one hand, the primary reason that the innovation in products is highlighted in adverts is that businesses tend to allure more customers. This approach not only benefits the current consumers but also entices new customers. For instance, a chips manufacturing company changed the flavour of their snacks on public demand and put the ad on the air. As a result, not only the existing consumers bought the same items again, but they purchased and tried others too bringing businesses a huge profit. On the other hand, the advertisement of variation of goods should be considered as a negative development. This is due to the fact that in the long run, the original items would be considered archaic and will be substituted by the new ones. Consequently, societies have lost several precious goods. For example, it is now difficult to find a traditional dessert in Pakistan because it has been replaced by Western ones. In contrast, chocolate pudding, trimasu and dosa are prevalent. To put it in a nutshell, numerous companies are trying to represent new features of their commodities in order to acquire consumers’ concentration. This action can cause catastrophic losses in cultural products. Thus, I believe that this is definitely a negative development.