Mobile phones and the Internet play an important role in the way people relate to one another socially. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, due to the advancement in technology and information, smartphones and the Internet have played indispensable roles in the social interaction of society. Despite having some drawbacks, I agree that these technological inventions bring more benefits to the community. To begin with, people can communicate with each other very conveniently with the use of modern gadgets. To give an illustration, with the use of an electronic device such as a smartphone and the Internet, we can keep in touch with people from all around the world. This innovation successfully breaks the geographical barriers, which allows us to widen our circles of friends and meet like-minded people through social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram. Also, nowadays people get the chance to meet potential mates through dating applications. Hence, it is evident that mobile phones and the Internet play a vital role in how people relate to each other socially. On the other hand, mobile phones and the Internet have a negative impact on society, notably the so-called internet addiction. In today's world, people are engaged in virtual communication with their family and friends. For example, youngsters are found to spend long hours interacting with their friends via online applications and games. This leads to a decrease in face-to-face interaction among people. As a result, people are more likely to be socially isolated from each other. To draw a conclusion, although technological inventions bring some drawbacks in terms of physical interactions, they are outweighed by the benefits of the ease and convenience of communication.