Some believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, there are some jobs that require advanced and long-lasting training. Some citizens think that people in those jobs have to stay in their country, where they had their education, while others think that it would depend on the individual’s own choice. This essay will outline these controversial opinions and explain why it is better to let these people decide about their own careers. According to some, people doing professional jobs shouldn’t be able to leave their country in order to work somewhere else. One reason for this idea might be the amount of investment spent on those individuals. Also, these jobs are highly crucial for society, and lacking them would hurt the community. For instance, India has a problem of overpopulation, and when a doctor or engineer leaves this country, other people tend to have problems with reaching health services and housing options. On the other hand, one may think that it is wrong to make people stay because of their jobs. Firstly, it is a crime against freedom of choice. Secondly, it would be keeping someone from having a better lifestyle. For example, doctors are miserably unhappy in Turkey because of their low income and harsh working environment. Policymakers are forcing these health experts to stay in their country, but this obligation leads people to strikes. Also, Turkish doctors are aware that there is a better life waiting for them abroad, so restrictions are making those negative feelings even stronger. In conclusion, there are two different ideas on whether to let experts in some jobs work abroad. It is true that if a trained person leaves his or her country, it may be a waste for the government regarding investments, and it might also affect society badly. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it should be possible for these people to follow their dreams because it is the freedom of choice and this may provide them with a better lifestyle.