.” Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

Investing in methods to prevent sickness, certainly, will help society to reduce costs. I completely agree with this statement, there are different ways to prevent illness, therefore, have a better life. Firstly, prevention is the best way to anticipate a disease that people could develop in their life. This not only helps to reduce cost, but additionally, will avoid suffering to discover an illness very late. Therefore, it is important to enhance preventive actions. Doing yearly medical exams will give information about your health. If the results are not expected, a treatment is token. For example, nowadays, cancer is a common disease, that causes suffering and the treatment is costly. Nonetheless, prevention is the most important action. Patients will save money due to the fast treatment and the illness would not be so lethal if it is discovered in its early stages. Secondly, is it important to mention that prevention is not only an individual issue, moreover, but it is also a society that should act. A way to do this is government should make plans to enhance avoidance and encourage healthy life, undoubtedly, the consequences will be a better condition of life for the people and reducing the cost of having an expensive medical process. On the other hand, even if some diseases have cures, they will be very expensive. To illustrate, diabetes can be developed for genetics or because of bad habits. The last one, could have been avoided, consequently, saving money and complications, even, losing the capacity to seeing. To conclude, prevention not only enhance saving money, but additionally, but also to have a better life and avoid suffering. It is important to be informed and act.