Some people say that children should go to school as young as possible, while others believe that children should go to school at least 7 years old. What is your opinion.

Education is a fundamental necessity of society. Some have argued that children should start schooling at a young age, while others opine that children should go to school after the age of 7. To a certain extent, I agree with the notion that commencing education earlier has its own benefits; however, I support the latter viewpoint and this essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, it is believed that children who go to school at an early age can gain more knowledge. For instance, studies have shown that the brain's development takes place in the first five years after birth. Therefore, sending children to school at the age of 4 or 5 can take better advantage of this development and improve their learning outcomes. Moreover, children are able to pick up social skills when they interact with people from different backgrounds. This gives them a head start on the competition and enables them to develop great communication skills in the future. Nonetheless, starting education at a later age is beneficial for a child's emotional health. It is undeniable that when children commence their studies, they are likely to feel stressed, not only due to the competition with other children but also due to the burden of homework and grades. In addition, research has shown that a child who receives adequate love and care from parents in the early years is more likely to feel secure and develop healthy relationships with family and friends in adulthood. Hence, children should be allowed to spend more time at home, building a stronger bond with their parents. Furthermore, children should be given the freedom to play in their childhood. Play is important to a child's development as it allows children to use their imagination and creativity. To draw a conclusion, although children can gain immense knowledge through early education, I agree that children should go to school at the age of 7 as children should be given the chance to spend more time creating good memories in their childhood.