Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue. For the last few decades, global warming, the phenomenon of increasing temperature near the surface of Earth, has become a crucial and pressing environmental issue worldwide. This essay will look at the primary causes of this and suggest several methods in order to remedy this situation. There is plenty of factors lead to high degree of temperature on our planet, which results from human activities. To begin with, transportation makes a significant contribution to greenhouse gases, especially carbon dioxide given most cars, trucks, ships, and planes run on fossil fuels that release other types of pollutants into atmosphere. On average, each year transportation activities emit about 30 million tons of carbon. Another reason is forest clearance, it is widely known that trees would absorb CO2 to create oxygen and thus reduce climate change. Yet due to many different purposes, humans cut down trees in a uncontrolled way. Therefore, carbon dioxide and other heat-trapping gases will continue to rise, getting the Earth hotter and hotter. Besides, deforestation pushes wildlife closer to the brink of extinction. To meet these challenges mentioned, there are some solutions could be put into action by government and individuals to resolve them. First of all, it is necessary for government to organize more green days to raise the awareness of citizens and fined heavily for breaking the law situations in protecting forest. On the other hand, individuals have to conserve forest by denunciation cases of deforestation. To reduce exhaust fumes from means of transport, each person should switch from a regular petrol vehicles to an electric car or usage public transport. If the distance is not far, individuals can walk or ride a bike. In summary, even though many nations are growing at alarming rate, the prevention of global warming is not a big deal as there are a number of measures to improve this problem.