Action movies with spectacular car chases are very popular with young people. It is often said that these sorts of movies lead to an increase in car accidents among young drivers as they try to copy what they have seen in the films. Do you agree that such movies increase the amount of bad driving? What can be done to encourage young people to drive more safely?

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented increase in the popularity of car-chasing scenes in action films among the younger generation. This has created two schools of thought: one claims that these genres would result in a rise in traffic accidents due to immature drivers imitating the movie scene. However, others argue that this notion is unlikely to occur, with which I completely agree. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a potential solution. It is my contention that the development of the media and entertainment serves as a crucial influence in the establishment of one's mind, especially for easy-to-influence young adults. In light of the fact that their age is still young, they frequently seek exhilaration over the settlement. In addition, the youths would be looking forward to a film that has eye-catching animation and a dramatic plotline. Due to reason they are not fully aware of their conscience if they performed an exaggerated method of driving. While they are physically adults, their minds, however, still immature and not polished enough to give the right judgement. Another point is that at that age teenagers are still dreamy and have a vague mindset about society. For instance, the juvenile could still remain their heroic dream such as saving the day because of the movie they used to watch. As a result, young adults have to prepare themselves in both aspects of knowledge and mental. On the other hand, it is unfeasible for a fully grown man to be still delusional juvenile thinking that they can make a car drift like in fictional works. On the ground that they have passed puberty, it is appropriate to say that they have already formed a stable base of view of the world. Additionally, their knowledge got broadened and they can practically identify the realm of fiction and reality. Furthermore, if they wanted to drive a car, they would have to pass the driving test to get a license. In that process, they must learn the laws involving traffic, they will realize the amount of fine they need to pay if they caused accidents. Hence, it is incomprehensible to comprehend that drivers could imitate driving in movies. The problem could be confronted by the Department of Transportation overseeing the driving test more keenly, the candidates for the test should be tested on their knowledge of the law of traffic. To conclude, it is not a stretch to claim that there is potential in letting those who are mentally young drive. However, it is absurd to think that a real driver would possibly commit a driving in a movie since they are rational enough yet the Transportation Ministry still needs to monitor the test stricter than ever.