Food companies shoul not be allowed to give away free toys with their food. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A lot of fast-food chains decide to add some extra toys to their children’s set. Some people believe that it should be forbidden. This essay will discuss why it should be not allowed, but will also show that it could appear impossible. In this day and age, all companies try to attract consumers. Fast-food companies act similarly, so they are trying to encourage the youngest consumers to choose their chain insead of other restaurant by adding some extra toys. It could appear dangerous to the children’s health because food which is served in these chains doesn’t have any nutritional value and it contains plenty of saturated fats which could cause a lot of diseases such as diabetes. These days parents maintain a fast-peaced lifestyle so it is highly certain that they will agree for a meal in fast food chain sometimes. Forbidding selling fast food’s sets with extra toys inside could definitely reduce the popularity of these chains, and thus contribute to better children’s health. However, forbidding free toys could appear difficult to implement. Fast- food companies care about their PR. They are not doing anything wrong, so treating them differently than other companies could end with protests or even with the court case, which would be probably won by them. It seems to be unfair to prohibit only one type of companies from adding extras to their orders. To conlude, I agree that free toys should not be allowed in the children’s set in fast-food chains, but I am afraid that the introduction of such a law may end in defeat.