some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more usful adults.discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not children should participate in different competitions has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that the young generation ought to be taught how to deal as a part of a team, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because competing will boost the desire of children to think critically. In this essay, both views, along with my opinion will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that offspring have to compete with each other, some critics discern that working within a team pours into the benefit of a better society. This means that when the upcoming generation positively interacts with each other, they will be active members of society when they get older. An eminent example of this is a study conducted by Cairo University which has revealed that juveniles who have learned how to cooperate with their peers are significantly more open-minded adults than others. Therefore, what can be said is that encouraging students to work within a team is the main road towards a more peaceful community. Nevertheless, thanks to sports competitions, young people have become sharpwitted since they play a quintessential role in children's development. In other words, if youth are encouraged to participate in outdoor activities, this will ignite their imagination and boost their cognitive abilities. This can be witnessed in Germany which is considered to be the country with the highest rate of children's participation in recreational activities. Accordingly, in a final analysis, competitive games develop young people's interpersonal skills and problem-solving skills. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do citizens believe that childhood cooperative work makes youth more tolerant to others' opinions, but also this generates a healthier society. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without competitivity-based plays, teenagers could not have been intelligent.