Some people believe that in order to reduce crimes,laws breakers should be given longer prison sentences,while others think there are other alternative ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion

some people argue that longer prison sentences should be implemented for reducing crimes, while I agree that there is a multitude of ways to decrease crime rates and improve social security. On the one hand, longer prison sentence is a punishment for criminals who pose a threat to society, especially involves heavy crimes, by depriving their’s freedom and privilege. What’s more, imprisonment not only is a comfort for victims but also a deterrent for people who have ideas of committing crimes in the future However, prison sentence are a good method to accept the penalty,while there are a range of measures to reduce the number of law-breakers. The main concern is that longer time prison life not only spend huge expenditures from governmental funds but also is easy to cause offender’s anti-social behaviours due to being isolated for a long time. Another key to reducing crimes is that enhance law education and cultivate life skills and professional skills. It is crucial for criminals to adapt social’s pace and reduce re-offend through rehabilitation. Furthermore, community services are an efficient way to reform offenders. For instance, being Change the form of the verb is show examples required to clean streets or talk to school groups,they could have a sense of social responsibility so that have a positive attitude to live a new life. In conclusion, it seems to me that governments should mix various ways according different circumstances to solve social criminal issues