Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

After finishing high school, some students prefer a one-year gap before continuing further education. During this break, they can try jobs, learn skills or travel to explore and learn more. As this belief that travel broadens the mind, it would be a great way to acquire experience before university. So this year never can assume a waste of time. I strongly agree that pupils should take this opportunity to have a better career in future. Taking this time to travel and a new adventure will bring specific pros. At first, going on to trip and being in the real world individually and trying to get used to being away from home leads them to understand themselves better. For example, they would learn how to prepare, manage their time, plan for different situations, and deal with difficulties. As a result, they can be more sociable, independent, and mature than other students who do not have such background. Work experience also shows students' potential and provides an excellent chance to gain commercial experience. By doing so, they also will earn money. Furthermore, they can know what skills they have to learn before enrolling in university. So, allocate one year to make better decisions and prepare well enough to be in their goal path better than starting immediately but in the wrong way. In conclusion, it is a good idea for pupils to spend one year gap instead of studying the university immediately after high school because it opens their minds to new concepts, builds their characteristics, teaches them some skills, and gives them more knowledge to support their futures.