At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a tendency that the young population increases in many countries with a large number of young adults when that of older ones is lower. While there are some admittedly drawbacks, I strongly believe that its positive influences are more significant. On the one hand, the population of a country with a larger number of young adults is problematic in some aspects. First of all, in a natural way, the birth rate of a country is proportional to the number of young adults living in a country because of the high rate of marriage. This may result in the hot issue of the booming population which is one of the most current conscious problems. Along with that, the government has to make more effort and invest a high budget to address many human needs such as education, health care, employment issues,etc. Besides, the amount of non-alternative resources will run out in the future when the demand is relatively higher than the supply. On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned disadvantages pale in comparison with the significant advantages below. Firstly, the large number of young adults is an important factor for a country to develop its economy. In particular, with the normal trend of economic development, technology takes a crucial role, so young adults are the abundant labour workforce who are proactive and ready to absorb scientific and technological improvements. Thus, many conventional sectors are stimulated to develop far further in a modern way, which contributes to the national gross earnings. Moreover, when the needs of residents are considerably increased over the available resources, young adults can depend on applications of modern knowledge to create alternative resources to satisfy their needs. Furthermore, the consuming markets of the world are widening because of the high demand of the young population in many countries. In conclusion, although there are many reasonable negative effects of a young population country, the convincing advantages of this situation are more prominent.