All students should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grades. To What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent years,numerous people have believed that students from early ages should engage in language lessons in order to become more experienced and qualified specialists later on in their lives. However, other members think that having been exposed to a completely different language could bring about some deleterious impact on the well-being of offspring. I personally think that while learning a completely different tongue could be a laborious process, this would lay the foundation for prosperous opportunities and a better learning environment in the future. On the one hand, for some human beings obtaining a distinct tongue has been deemed as a challenging and overwhelming process which requires high-level dedication and ability. As all men do not have the same capabilities for learning a new communication way, this process could be considerably arduous and encompasses different stages, such as learning new vocabulary, pronounce words correctly and speaking fluently. Moreover, therefore, after long dedication and concentration, individuals could feel overwhelmed and even psychologically damaged. To illustrate, some data from scientific research reveal that certain individuals can lose their confidence in spelling errors which may affect their well-being psychologically. As a result, this tendency could pave the way for alleviation of self-assurance and increasing levels of depression among scholars. On the other hand, I firmly believe that acquiring a new language would broaden pupils’ horizons, and inspire them to become multi-faceted individuals in the future by being capable of thinking deeply and having a well-rounded perspective. Firstly, gaining an understanding of dissimilar tongues would contribute students to having a holistic approach to various problems. As individuals are exposed to distinct communication ways, their brains tend to work differently compared to those who know only one tongue. For example, according to BBC News bilinguals have not only multiple thinking methodologies whereby they are able to manage situations effectively and capable of thinking deeply. Furthermore, accumulating a dissimilar language could be beneficial in the future. A a growing number of people tend to have demanding steady jobs and a bright career, the competition in the labour market has been burgeoning. Therefore, speaking a different language could be beneficial to applicants to be superior to others on an immense level. To conclude, although obtaining a novel communication method could be significantly difficult, this would bring high prospects in the future