In some countries, younger people are neglecting their rights to vote. WHAT problems does this cause and what are some possible solutions?

In the contemporary world, people fail to fulfil their most important civic duty due to negligence, i.e, casting their votes to pick the next representative for the capital office. Moreover, this is a very concerning issue and in this essay, I will discuss the problems it causes. I will also talk about the reasons behind this behaviour. Additionally, I will talk about the ways to resolve this issue before I reach my conclusion. According to political scientists, failure to cast the vote by the general masses causes misrepresentation. In Addition, it creates an environment of mistrust and a lack of confidence in the government. Hence, causing hysteria and a general sense of dissatisfaction in the public. The youth of any country is full of creative insights as their opinions tend to shape the future of their country. Therefore, being wishfully unavailable to cast their votes will eventually cause a feeling of being unheard and depressed in the long run. The negligence behind this may be due to numerous reasons. Such as a conflict with the voting schedule with the hefty routines of the youngsters, the absence of modern ways to cast the vote, the overall stress and hectic process of voting or simply a lack of awareness. People in their late teens may be caught up with their busy schedules at college, and might not be able to find time for casting the vote. Sometimes, the issue is much more deep-rooted, as the young ones might not have significant information about the representatives and may find it harder to make a choice. I believe that critical improvements must be introduced to facilitate the youngsters. Such as giving extensions in the voting period. Extending the voting period will attract more involvement from the voters. Other solutions involve the introduction of more lenient ways of voting. For instance, voting via SMS or other digital means. Furthermore, governments must focus on spreading awareness via futuristic channels and social media to attract as many youngsters as possible.