Nowadays most people read books online and there is decline in number of people reading paperback books. What are the advantages and disadvantages

Reading books online is increasing day by day thanks in large part to our internet connection makes it possible. Many of us use different types of platforms to read books online. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of reading books online. Reading books online is more convenient. Whereas before we have to carry those heavy books and they took up lots of space, now these books are in our mobile we can read them from anywhere in the world. As soon as we click on the pdf, can start reading from where we left our previous study. Online books are cheaper to buy so those who can not effort heavy prices can read the online version. Also, this allows us to explore global or international books, sometimes those are not available in the local shops to purchase. The easier to access books online, the more people will rely on them. Despite the positive effect, however, there are some negative sides as well. Most of the online books are older editions, technology is improving and theories are also updated, as a result ebook readers might get outdated information. The physical ones are easier to focus on and can add some notes beside the text, according to the Daily newspaper, for instance, teenagers who use iPad to read ebooks are suffering from eye diseases and have to use eyeglasses. On the other hand, Many websites uploaded pirated copies of physical ones, which might discourage the writer to write a valuable thesis for us. In conclusion, while this is potentially valuable to have such easy access to books and get to know about the theory from different authors globally, some drawbacks are related to health issues and the risk of not getting updated theories.