Every country in the world has its road rules, but many drivers don’t obey them. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many drivers disobey the traffic rules which are legislated by the government. The main cause of this problem as well as a few solutions will be discussed in this essay. Since there is no public awareness of traffic rules and their advantages and disadvantages, drivers tend to disrespect them. Most drivers nowadays are hurried up where ever they go, join a meeting or an appointment, and prefer to disobey the road rules to save more time. Additionally, there are no heavy fines for drivers who do not follow the rules. The restricted speed signboards have shown but people enjoy to over the limited speed, this is at the root of accident causes but there is not any hard punishment for them. There are a number of steps that need to be taken to solve this problem. First of all, people should be fully aware of traffic rules and its advantages. Driving schools, television programs and virtual platforms can play an important role in this case and governments should invest in these tools to educate people. Moreover, there should be a law according to which drivers with a high number of non-observances of road rules should be banned from driving for a while and pay heavy fines. To conclude, everyone should respect to the traffic rules to mitigate the number of accidents. Both the government and individuals are responsible for this.