In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In a few places across the globe, celebrating on the occasion of traditional festivals has either slowly vanished or already vanished. In my perspective, the key reason of it could be modern lifestyle and less awareness amongst current generation. Firstly, a plethora of negative sides might be set up of not celebrating cultural festivals. Nonetheless, major problem is due to modern lifestyle and due to which people hardly find time to think about the cultural values. Urban individuals are fed up with their stressful work environment and not able to devote time for celebrations. For instance, individuals going to work spent nine hours in office and almost 2-3 hours in traffic. As a result, they get over-exhausted and prefer to rest whenever they got free time. Secondly, young generation has not been taught about the cultural heritages and importance of traditional festivals. When we were kids twenty five years ago, our parents or grandparents used to explain the details of reason behind these celebrations. The same knowledge is not getting passed to future generations. Consequently, some of these traditions are being treated as irrelevant. Nevertheless, some remedies can be taken for resolving these drawbacks. The first and foremost solution might be the initiatives taken by the government authorities. While the administration should use social media to encourage the youth about their cultural roots. In addition to this, parents and teachers should also take steps in daily routine to pass the knowledge of these traditions to youngsters. If such steps are taken then cultural celebrations will not demolish. In a conclusion, various issues can be spread if traditions are lost. So, for countering this obstacle, administrative strategies and individuals efforts should be established.