Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a crucial role in the growth and development of every individual and society as well. It is believed by some that the government should allocate more budget towards imparting science knowledge. While there are some, who claim that there are several other important subjects than science. In my opinion, all academic subjects are equally important, not only science. Undoubtedly, in this modern era, the study of science is very essential. This is because, it enables human beings to gain knowledge about various topics such as other planets in the universe, other living beings on earth, gravity forces, ecosystems, food chain, human organs and many others. As a result, this subjective knowledge is necessary to answer questions about where, why and how living beings are surviving in this universe. On the other hand, there are some who oppose the argument that the education administration should spend more currency on science. They point out that not everybody is meant to become a doctor, engineer or scientist, the world needs, chefs, accountants, lawyers, artists, and athletes as well. Even I do believe in the same. Moreover, youth must be aware of the history of their country and the world. This would make them realize the importance of liberty and self-governance. In addition to this, the country's education system should not only focus on academic subjects but should also include humanity and personality traits in the curriculum, such as moral values, social values, communication skills and others. This would lead to the overall development of the personality of the students and serve as a guide to climb the career ladder even faster. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that the government should not only devote funds to learning science, but also put emphasis on other subjects for the betterment of the pupils' careers and society as a whole.