Nowadays movies and computer games containing violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have negative effect on the society and should be banned, others, however, believe that it is harmless entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this digital era, some people argue that playing online games on the internet can contain violence that is harmful to this society while others think it does not have any negative effect. This essay will discuss both views and I will illustrate my opinion in conclusion. On the one hand, the community states that spending time playing games specifically that includes killing characters with guns or knives put remarkable effects on the mind of players which is actually true. A person always wants to win the game even if he needs to shoot each and every character involved in the game. For example, Pubg won the title of the most famous game in this world that promotes violence as well, in this game player is required to shoot every anti-party individual, and this game seems to change the lifestyle of youngsters, and they start believing in violence. Their point of view states that if they have weapons then they have power in hand and they can achieve anything they dream of. On the other hand, it has been believed by people that these games are just a form of entertainment. If a person has knowledge that what is good and what is bad for him then even if he plays violent games, it will surely not put any negative impact on his lifestyle. To exemplify, recent research was occurred in the U.S. to notice any changes in the personal life of ten regular users, only two out of ten promote gun culture in their real lives, the rest just enjoy playing online and have no interest to implement the same in day to day lives. In conclusion, I would say that rather than limiting violent games to entertainment purposes only, devoting so much time to these games will definitely change the mindset of youngsters as they start believing that no one can put control over them if they have weapons in their hands.