It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance, for sports or music, others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to be a good sports person or musician. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Most of the populace believes that some people are born with certain abilities in sports or music, but sometimes it can be taught. In my opinion, I believe touch can develop at different ages with the proper attitude or passion and guidance. On one hand, gifts can be innate. In this case, they are either inherited from parents or passed from the older generations. Some people are lucky to realise this talent early in life and make better use of it to become successful. Having a certain knack for progress in life depends on the individual ability to be creative, work as a team with others, and have confidence. In football, a player named Messi is known globally based on certain skills he displays on the pitch. Furthermore, this kind of flair is also hinged on being a good team leader to bring out the best in each member of the team. On the other hand, skills can be taught by a good person. As children develop with age they acquire basic skills such as walking, talking, and mannerisms. These are built up from what they see and hear from their parents or environment. The same goes for learning to sing or play musical instruments. If these kids are coached early, they become excellent. In addition, while I was young, I had a neighbour who plays the drums at church and social events. He goes to these places with his 3 years old daughter, as she grew older she developed a flair for singing and playing different kinds of drums. She was taught to be disciplined and work hard every day. She was also enrolled on a music class in school and had a private tutor every weekday. Finally, even though the majority believe that people are with talents, others are also right to think that they can be taught. In my opinion, talents are innate and can also be built through hard work, discipline and the right coach.