Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Smartphone is a great innovation of science for communication and has been facilitating people for a long day. It is true that offsprings invest a lot of their time on a mobile phone. I believe that this is negative development due to a lack of parent's concern about it and kids get distracted easily due to this technology. To commence with, nowadays, everyone's busy with their own schedule to fast-paced life. Therefore, when children ask their parent to spend time with them and go for outings then due to lack of time parent give smartphones to their kids to distract their minds. For example, when children does not eat food because of childish nature that time parent prefer to give them smart phone or encourage them to watch television. As a result, children become habitual to it. Moreover, these days rules in schools are not very strict as they were before. Every kid has their own mobile phone and others watch them and demand for it. In addition, using mobile phone all the time impacts children's brains and their concentration in study. In conclusion, we can't deny the usefulness of mobile phone but it is important to guard against overuse and possible detrimental effects on health.