Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many people believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that these days many parents spent more time at work than their children, and the result is social problems among youth increase. I disagree with this statement, analyzing the bad influences of the environment and the negative impacts of technology will prove this. Firstly, although attention from parents is one of the most important things that shape our children's behaviour, the surroundings can give bad influences that can lead to social issues among juveniles. For instance, many youths from poor environments in Indonesia commit crimes such as robbery because their friends in their surroundings do the same in order to survive. Therefore, it can be clearly seen that friends and people in the surrounding can drive minors to commit a crime. Secondly, many youths were exposed to bad influences from technology. For example, many juveniles can easily access porn websites on the internet, which leads them to commit sexual harassment. Furthermore, on the deep web using TOR browser, minors can easily find and buy drugs. These kinds of internet websites can give bad effects on juveniles and can increase social issues among youngsters. The internet is one of the sources of increasing social issues among youth. In conclusion, lack of parental attention is not solely the cause of increasing social problems in teenagers. However, the surroundings and technology can give a bad impact on teenagers. it is clear that the statement of an increase in social problems involving youngsters because parents spend more time at work and less with their children can not be supported.