Some people government spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuse both view and give your opinion.

Regarding traffic congestion concerns,some individuals say that the government should spend more budget on constructing more public transportation such as trains and subways, in order to decrease the traffic issue. On the other hand, some say the way to resolve this problem is the construction of more and wider roads. In my opinion,I strongly agree with spending the budget on building more public vehicles. This essay also discusses both aspects with some examples based on my relevant experiences. Firstly, I personally think that having more public transportation could relieve the traffic congestion because most people somewhat tend to use more public transport instead of personal vehicles. For example, if most people can conveniently use public transport. Thus,it will directly decrease the volume of traffic congestion. Secondly, a significant decrease in air pollution generated by longer congestion is a plus of this method. Furthermore, this impacts healthier individuals with an appropriate atmosphere of living in the long term. On the other hand, some believe that the greater approach which enhances relief of the congestion is the construction of the wider roads. As a consequence, this might be beneficial to travellers in a short time because the longer and wider roaders might be fulfilled by the number of individual cars in the following years. Moreover,it may directly impact the rise in the amount of air pollution due to the increase in car numbers. To summarize, in my opinion, I strongly agree that the governments should spend more budget to construct more public transport in order to adequately accommodate the usage of the population. However, the money allocation for purposes depends on the city structure along with the government's directions.