Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the breakout of the COVID-19 pandemic, virtual learning has become so popular that many people assume that it can replace traditional classes in the near future. While it is undeniable that cyber classrooms offer some benefits, I believe that they also pose various problems for students. To begin with, it is indisputable that there are many upsides, one of which is in terms of convenience. In other words, this style of study contributes to saving both time and money for learners as they do not necessarily have to travel to school. For instance, individuals may find it dangerous to the face-to-face classrooms especially in severe weather or in rush hours when the traffic is too busy. What is more, teachers can draw their students’ attention through interesting e-learning lessons. The support of various teaching online applications which can automatically create numerous teaching games plays a crucial role in the quality of virtual courses. It can be seen that many positive sides are presented by internet-based learning. On the other hand, the good points seem to be outweighed by the drawbacks. One of the obvious obstacles is regarding to internet problem. In case the pupils cannot access their virtual classes, the efficiency is also negatively influenced. The second highlight is that students can be distracted by a lot of other entertainment such as video games and social media as it is impossible for educators to observe the whole class through a small camera. This leads to the consequence of the deterioration in learners’ cognitive quality. Last but not least, physical health can experience a detrimental impact by using technology devices for a long time. In fact, computer users who have to concentrate on the screen for an extended period may get some illnesses related to eyes and weight including eye strain and obesity. Thus, distance education may bring about many hurdles in different facets. In conclusion, while there are plentiful good points that remote education offers, it can hardly substitute in-person learning. Therefore, it is essential to take advantage of this learning approach and consider the potential consequences before being engaged in it.