In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals believe that studying abroad can obtain an attractive pay package, however, others claim that it is not the only option. In this essay I will discuss both points and then finally I will present my own opinion. On the one hand, many proponents say that if someone goes abroad and learns from well-respected educational institutions, he or she can obtain a well-paid job easily in their respective fields after they finished their education. Obviously, a large number of employers will impress and admire if their potential candidates are from the world's top-ranking universities. In addition, they can also expect industry-ready employees for their businesses because most well-known universities are updating their course contents day by day. As a result, many candidates from some famous universities such as Oxford, Harvard and Tokyo, obtain job offers with attractive packages after finishing their degree. On the other hand, other opponents believe that they can also receive a high salary even though they do not have a degree from a foreign university. Absolutely, increasing numbers of employers are looking for candidates who have excellent skills and talents rather than their educational background. Moreover, due to the effectiveness of the internet, people who are looking for a job can learn and fill everything require for their careers. Apart from that, they can also deliver their services while doing freelance jobs. Consequently, they can receive tons of money not only from small businesses but also from giant companies like Youtube and Google. To conclude, studying abroad is not the only option to get a better earnings package these days. In my mind, upgrading ourselves is the key to getting competitive wages jobs.Unless we do not have the capabilities to maintain our qualities, we cannot expect high salary offers.