Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can couse serious social problmes, as well as practical problmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Residing in a country with a foreign language to learn from, can incite social problems and also practical problems in everyday life. Thus, I would like to explain both sides of my view on this statement. Firstly, I agree with this statement because residing and making a living in a country in which the language we do not speak at all can be intimidating at times. Moreover, we are not solitary beings, we had to socialize so we do not dwell on a lonely life. Furthermore, we ought to do other mundane things which require a decent level of language understanding, like shopping, eating at a restaurant, etc. Hence, learning the language could be mandatory to keep up a decent and satisfying conversation. For example, if non-English native countries want to pursue their degrees in English native countries we had to get an English proficiency test to prove our understanding of the language. Nonetheless, with the development of language translation programs, we can use them to help us translate a simple sentence. Additionally, it can help to pronounce the sentences too, if we are not sure about the way we say them. For example, in 2020, there is a rumour about a kind of headset that can be used to translate sentences we hear and when two people use it, they can talk in different languages but still understand each other. To sum up, I agree we have to understand to some extent the language of the country we reside in. Even if there is already several reliable English translator, we still need basic conversation skill to live normally every day.