Thanks to development of science and technology, the lifestyle have become more and more similar across the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today's world has changed with the development of technology. It may result in the rapid spread of information which changes the individuals' lifestyle and live the same in many ways. This essay will show my greater tendency of considering the negative ways in this developed era due to the humans' identity, as well as the sense of nationality of their own country. On the one hand, local art should be integrated into everyday life as it will be the identity of people in certain areas. Moreover, this will lead to the loss of their original fashion since they might imitate strangers' ways of life. For instance, Korean culture has gained a million fans around the world, and Indonesia is no exception. Following this, they will try to change their style of dressing up and the way they act. Therefore, this cultural colonialization leads to the negative side of keeping the origins existing. On the other hand, every citizen must possess a sense of nationality to show their loyalty to their country. Additionally, this action might introduce their culture or lifestyle to other countries which can broaden other knowledge towards diversity and lead to knowledge exchange among citizens from entire the world. Thus, instead of imitating foreigners' lifestyles, it will be better if they can maintain their own origins while understanding others. To sum up, although some people argue that the development of technology brings lots of benefits, however they should consider the reduction of their identity and their nationality at once by copying how people live worldwide.