Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The evaluation of human history has changed the lives of people. We can learn a multitude of things from the past of humans which gives people valuable information to identify different periods of man whilst others hold the view that people are unable to learn from the past. However, I agree partially with both of the statements and subsequent paragraphs will elaborate on answers with examples. To begin with, majority of the people believe that individuals cannot learn anything from the past which is valuable for today because in the present world everything has changed with the new technological updates when compared to our histories. As an example, back in 90's people used piles of documents to store information in different industries but in the 21st century, this has been changed by technology where people today use computers to store data. Thus, humans trying to learn from the past won't be helpful for them in the present day as well as in the future since everything will change in a few years and people will eventually forget how our ancestors worked. On the other hand, it is true that history provides people with a vast area of information to learn about the past lives of humans, such as how people developed the economy, and what the various systems used to communicate with other countries. As an example, trade continued from the era when kings ruled our country, and different concepts and tricks were used to upgrade the trade industry. Hence, individuals can learn from different sources to build a strong trading system in a country by referring to information from past data. To conclude, in my opinion, I agree with the aforementioned viewpoints partially, because there are controversial reasons why people cannot learn from history and how historical information is worthwhile in the present day.