Schools should not make students memorize anything, because nowadays people can look everything up on the Internet”

We always hear that the new generation hates memorizing, especially since we can use technology, it is easy to look up on the internet. Therefore schools should not make students memorize anything. I believe that we need to keep pace with technology development and use it in the real life. To begin with, Memorising something in the old way it is very boring, students hate memorising for many reasons. For instance, there are many subjects that students take in school and it does not benefit them in the future. The student does not have to memorize information that can easily find in the internet. Instead, schools need to change some of the subjects that have a lot of memorisation and add more particular ones. Moreover, schools need to focus on the other skills that the student needs to have for his future. Such as presentation, teamwork, communication, and critical thinking skills. To sum up, I argued in this essay why schools need to stop making the students memorize anything. I agree with the statement because I believe it is important to keep pace with technology.