You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Currently, it is common to watch or read the reports of crimes and a variety of violent news in media like television or newspapers. Although it is claimed that this type of information can have disadvantageous consequences, it is agreed that the reports should be censored and filtered out similar information. It can be proved by analyzing the reports ’ influence on the innocent and officers. To begin with, more innocent people can protect themselves against potential crimes after being alarmed by the reports. To be exact, compared to the few who are likely to commit crimes, the majority of the media ’s viewers are kind people. Without being alarmed by violent reports, they probably fail to recognize potential danger in advance when someone wants to hurt them. Therefore, this sort of report shouldn’t be restricted to protect the innocent. Second, more officers can build a sense of crime after viewing various kinds of crimes in the media. Specifically speaking, the types of crimes are usually varied, causing officers to have trouble working against all the types. If the crimes can be widespread by media, officers will update their anti-crime experience from not only their first -hand work but also crimes worthy of attention in some other areas, which is absolutely helpful to anti-crime works. As a consequence, this sort of report shouldn’t be cut to promote anti-crime works. To conclude, reporting crimes leads to more innocent people being protected and the benefit to anti-crime works of officers. Therefore, this kind of information shouldn’t be restricted from being shown in the media.