Most scientific and inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree?give your own opinion

Scientists do not stop developing our world and researching new ways and technologies. Although some may disagree, I am of the opinion that the vast majority of scientific creations are useful and brings convenience to our life despite the fact that some of them seem to cost exceedingly. The major reason why I think most of the inventions are efficient is the ease for people. In other words, the aim of scientists is to explore new ways and methods in order to utilize them in everyday life. For instance, vehicles such as cars, airplanes allow individuals to cross long distances in a matter of time in comparison with the past and despite the fact that they were not affordable for many members of society, with time and usage it occured to be used by a significant amount of people. As a result, they might be judged previously as well but all hours, effort and resources are worth it due to the fact that helped the public to shorten their time to travel. Another reason is argued to be an understanding of the world. That is to say, the public need to be aware of everything happening around us and it is curious to find how it works and how can we manage to be as we are. Science of humanity, for example, is needed to be known by all people and without input into an investigation of the world and evolution society will not thrive. That is why, all the information we get is learned and uncovered by scientists gradually and with effort and support. In conclusion, although some may disagree, I would maintain that scientific breakthrough is required to be paid and it helps us not only to manage some activities quicker and easier but also to find more about ourselves.