These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting events and festivals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, there are various means of entertainment and distraction which attract people from all over the world. A few are free to attend while others people have to buy tickets. In this essay, I will discuss if it is a positive or negative development and give my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, festivals and events play a major role in society's amusement and enjoyment. Moreover, people gather and attend them to take a break from their busy routines and have a good time. For instance, in Lahore city every year the government arrange functions for its community for which hundreds of people buy passes and come to enjoy themselves. Therefore, folks do not keep themselves from purchasing passes and they find them essential sources of distraction and amusement. In addition, these events create a lot of work opportunities for local businessmen and people. Furthermore, they also add to the economy of the state. For example, in order to host the Fifa World Cup, Qatar gave several jobs to its workforce and foreign workers to build stadiums and playgrounds, as well as, to arrange accommodations for its plentiful attendees. Additionally, Qatar made sure to give an exquisite experience to its audience. Hence, people from all around the globe would like to spend their money on such an amazing international sports event. To sum up, sporting events and seasonal festivals are society's ways of refreshment. Therefore, they do not hesitate to purchase high-priced tickets for them. In my opinion, if one can afford it, one should definitely go to these events and should not miss any opportunity for enjoyment.