Nowadays shopping has become a new favourite pastime for young people. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage young people to develop other hobbies?

In this current era, majority of youth prefer spending their free time shopping. This essay will explain the motives and also find some measures to motivate the youngsters get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in other activities. There are several causes why the youths prefer spending time doing shopping. Firstly, because of the consumerism era, which encourages individuals to purchase things, although they do not really need them. As a result, the youths, who are immature and fueled by the desire to have the latest trends,spend their money on malls. Moreover,owing to the stressful work, the shopping habit is perceived as a method to unwind the daily stress.it is undoubtedly, that walking around in the malls, a person forgets about his own problems. Some steps should be taken to try change thier perspectives towards spending time on shopping. to begin with, the government should allocate more funds in developing entertainment centres such as theater, museum, art galarie. If whose would be free the youngsters would spend more time in visiting them. For example, once a year in romania we have the opening theater night, and the queue are full of youth, who are excited. In addition, although it may upset the companies, can implement a law, which closes the shops at 5pm, thus the youngsters could spend more time doing outdoor activities. To conclude, there should be more implication from the authories regarding the younger generation and also the youth should try to change their spending on free time activity