These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting events and festivals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A lot of people now spend so much on buying tickets to games and sports festivals. In my opinion, I think this new trend is plausible. It would certainly help develop people's social bonding and tourism in many nations. One key reason why visiting games events is advantageous is that it helps to improve people's social bonding. In the sense that, it does not only serve as an avenue for different kinds of people with diverse races and cultures to meet and relate but also to help relax off work and daily strenuous activities. For instance, the current 2022 world cup hosted in Qatar has recorded more than 20 different countries represented hence promoting rapport and relationships among the citizens from different nations of the world. Furthermore, in addition, another important benefit of attending sporting festivals is that it serves as a source of tourism for many individuals. In other words, a number of people find this an important avenue to travel and tour new places. For example, many people travel from different parts of the world to see the European champion league football finals every year, therefore, exposing them to new environments and cultures. While this serves as a tourist attraction, it also helps to improve different countries' economies, especially for the ones that grow their finances from tourism. In summary, amongst many other reasons, paying to see sports events have a massive outcome on people's social relationships and different countries' economic growth. This should further be encouraged in other to create a more fun-filled world for many others that may find interest in it later in the future.