An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Children are the backbone of the nation. Children's bright future and sound health are very important as they are the future of a nation. Over time period, the lifestyle of people has changed a lot. In the past children were fit and fine but now In the contemporary epoch, being overweight seems to be a serious health problem in youth across the globe. The problem has been escalating at an alarming rate.there is an old saying that every problem comes with a solution. If there is a problem there should be also possible solutions to make the situation better. in upcoming paragraphs, I will not only shed light on the causes but also the possible solutions related to the assertion. To embark, if we have a deep look at the assertion we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons behind the current situation of being overweight.the first and foremost reason is, children nowadays don't do any sort of exercise or play outside. With the rapid growth of technology, the world has come a long way.in the present scenario children spend their spare time watching TV or playing games instead of playing outside which has a pretty bad impact on our health. Children become lazy and unproductive which causes overweight. Furthermore, children are fond of Jung foods. Young people prefer to eat Jung foods over healthy homemade foods. For instance, offsprings prefer to eat hamburgers or fries than rice and curry. Being overweight seems a pretty serious issue among heirs. It does not only harm children physically but also mentally. Victims of being overweight often get bullied by communities which emotionally affects them. So it is very important to take steps to control the current scenario. There are some possible solutions which can be applied. The striking solution is being active. We should encourage children to go outside of their room and play outside.in that way it will not only help them to fight against being overweight but also make them productive and active. Moreover, parents play a vital role in children's growth. Parents should teach their offspring to eat healthy food and to avoid fast food which is dangerous are health. last but not least we should spread awareness about being overweight and the consequences among people so that they can be careful and stay healthy. To sum up overweight has been a serious health issue for decades.it is not only harms children's health but is also it's a long-term problem which can be more serious as they grow up.so it is very important to control such a situation at an early age.