Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unemployment persons have been a well-discussed topic recently. Many people think that governments should deliver mobile phones to this part of society. Nonetheless, others claim that these kinds of actions won't be useful. In this essay, I am going to explain both points of view along with my personal opinion. On one hand, I believe these measures can help people who don´t get a formal job. Giving a public phone may benefit a lot of people that cannot afford one. For instance: In poor,countries it will be good if the government grants public assent such as phones, personal computers and books with the objective to develop job skills in these people. In other words, I think this may help society to increase their abilities to get a better life On the other hand, using public money for people has several disadvantages due to people won´t have incentives to get a job. Besides, the government should reduce taxes and regulations, in fact is well-known in nations where taxes have been lowered, unemployment has fallen. This produces wages that have risen and members of society have benefited. Other disadvantages are nobody will have the motive to buy their things by themselves so this would harm the regional economy of these nations. To conclude, although public spending has advantages that can really offer a solution to unemployed people and also a better life in our society, the downsides of these measures won´t change the life of people and even their economy will be worse. It is for these reasons that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits